Everybody on Facebook is able to see their own Timeline. But how if someone was to wonder how another person would see there’s, you can see your Timeline from their perspective too. This article will help to introduce you to this process.
Open your web browser and visit the Facebook website.
Log in to your account, if you haven’t done so already, using your Facebook credentials.
Click your name from the upper right hand corner of the page.
Locate and click the Gears icon on your Facebook page.
The one that is next to the Activity Feed button is this icon.
Click the View As option.
Wait for the black bar to be displayed underneath the Facebook toolbar that every user would normally see and use.
You’ll see several options on the page.
Realize that the first view you see, when this option is turned on, is your default view, which will always be the Public view.
This is what a person who isn’t friends with you yet, what they will see when they see your page.
Click the “View as Specific Person” option from this black bar.
Enter your friends name, as it is shown to you on your Facebook account, and click their name once shown.
Realize that this list will update in real-time, as you type the name.
- Realize that not everything that is available for you to see, will someone who isn’t in a specific group, will see, if you have that posting set to another group. This is obvious, and is NOT a bug. Just a privacy measure put in place, when Facebook developed this feature. Adjust the Audience listing for the post, for them to see this listing.